Arkansas Democrat To Gazette PRESENTS CO12-2013 CO12-201



WHAT IS ALL ARKANSAS PREPS?

All Arkansas Preps celebrates high school athletes and their accomplishments on a state level in eight sports: football, basketball, baseball, softball, golf, tennis, track and soccer. The teams are chosen either by overall tournaments (golf, tennis and track) or by the *Arkansas Democrat-Gazette* sports department. The students and coaches in each sport will be recognized throughout the year in stories and advertising in the *Arkansas Democrat-Gazette*. All students and coaches chosen throughout the year will be invited to attend the All Arkansas Preps Awards Banquet in June in Little Rock, where Outstanding Players of the Year will be honored. Look for an announcement of our celebrity athlete speaker in the *Arkansas Democrat-Gazette* in the future, or follow us on Facebook or Twitter.

FOOTBALL

OUTSTANDING PLAYER OF THE YEAR

DREW MORGAN

GREENWOOD • SENIOR

DREW MORGAN, the 2012-2013 Football Outstanding Player of the Year, dominated opponents as a wide receiver, tailback, Wildcat quarterback and kick returner. Morgan accounted for more than 2,000 all-purpose yards as Greenwood finished 14-0, captured its third consecutive state championship (first as a member of Class 6A) and stretched its winning streak to 38 games, equaling the third longest in state history. Morgan caught 83 passes for 1,110 yards and 14 touch-downs, rushed 82 times for 764 yards and 19 touchdowns, returned 11 kickoffs for 344 yards and 1 touchdown, and returned 1 punt 67 yards for a touchdown.

COACH OF THE YEAR

RICK **Jones**

VLLDOGS

GREENWOOD

Greenwood coach RICK JONES is the 2012-2013 Football Coach of the Year after leading Greenwood to a 14-0 record and the Class 6A state championship. It was the third consecutive state championship for the Bulldogs, who had claimed titles in Class 5A in 2010 and 2011, and stretched their winning streak to 38 games, equaling the third-longest in state history. In just nine seasons at Greenwood, Jones has won six state championships — the Bulldogs also won titles in 2005, 2006 and 2007 — and amassed 107 victories.

TOP PLAYERS - FIRST TEAM

TOP PLAYERS - SECOND TEAM

TOP PLAYERS - SOPHOMORE TEAM

			- 1				1			
AUSTIN ALLEN	Fayetteville	Sr.		LUCAS REED	El Dorado	Sr.		TY STOREY	Charleston	Soph.
ALTEE TENPENNY	North Little Rock	Sr.		JEFF ANDERSON	Conway	Sr.		CARLOS BURTON	Glen Rose	Soph.
TEARRIS WALLACE	Bentonville	Sr.		KORLISS MARSHALL	Osceola	Sr.		KILAY COX	Warren	Soph.
HUNTER HENRY	Pulaski Academy	Sr.		NICK BYRNE	Springdale Har-Ber	Sr.		LOGAN MORAGNE	Little Rock Central	Soph.
GILBERTO GARCIA	Morrilton	Sr.		DILLAN BEVER	Camden Fairview	Sr.		DAWSON HENDERSON	Mountain Home	Soph.
AUSTIN HUBBLE	Fayetteville	Sr.		KAYLON DANIELS	North Little Rock	Sr.		BRETT JAMES	Fort Smith Southside	Soph.
BRANNON KOTCH	Conway	Sr.		ISAAC JOHNSON	Springdale Har-Ber	Jr.		EAN PFEIFER	Bentonville	Soph.
IAN SHUTTLEWORTH	Bryant	Sr.		STOCKTON MALLETT	Yellville-Summit	Sr.		COLTON SIMS	Greenwood	Soph.
TYLER THOMPSON	Greenwood	Sr.		TREY MARTIN	Lake Hamilton	Sr.		KORBAN WALDEMAR	Greenwood	Soph.
DREW MORGAN	Greenwood	Sr.		BRANDON COX	Conway	Sr.		K.J. HILL	Bryant	Soph.
L.J. WALLACE	Pulaski Academy	Sr.		KEVONTAE POPE	Jonesboro	Sr.		BRUSHAWN HUNTER	Bryant	Soph.
JOSH FRAZIER	Springdale Har-Ber	Jr.		DERRICK MULDROW	Mineral Springs	Sr.		JAMARIO BELL	Junction City	Soph.
BIJHON JACKSON	El Dorado	Jr.		CHUKS OTA	Jonesboro	Jr.		JAVIER CARBONELL	Bentonville	Soph.
MCKINZE JAMES	Camden Fairview	Sr.		EMMANUEL SMITH	Little Rock Central	Sr.		DEMANI CARTER	Fayetteville	Soph.
JAVIAN WILLIAMS	North Little Rock	Sr.		GERALD WATSON	North Little Rock	Sr.		TAYLOR MASON	Junction City	Soph.
JARVIS COOPER	West Memphis	Jr.		TYLER COLQUITT	Pulaski Academy	Jr.		DEANDRE MCGILL	Wynne	Soph.
BROOKS ELLIS	Fayetteville	Sr.		C.J. GOODEN	Ashdown	Sr.		IAN JACKSON	Fort Smith Southside	Soph.
WAYMON JOHNSON	Stuttgart	Sr.		B.J. ROSS	Bearden	Sr.		SAMUEL TAYLOR	Shiloh Christian	Soph.
GARRETT KAUFMAN	Bentonville	Sr.		AARON WYNN	Camden Fairview	Sr.		MARLON CLEMONS	Sylvan Hills	Soph.
ALEX BRIGNONI	Fayetteville	Sr.		KEVIN RICHARDSON	Jacksonville	Sr.		TRA DOSS	Sylvan Hills	Soph.
JORDAN DENNIS	Fayetteville	Jr.		DEVARIUS RICE	Pine Bluff	Sr.		JAKE FERGUSON	Cabot	Soph.
GARY VINES	North Little Rock	Sr.		GARRETT WOLFE	Fort Smith Southside	Sr.		DRE GREENLAW	Fayetteville	Soph.
RYAN STARR	Fayetteville	Sr.		JOSH LOWERY	Bryant	Sr.		MATT CUMMINS	Conway	Soph.
AUSTIN MCGEHEE	Pine Bluff	Jr.		DAVID PRICE	Fort Smith Southside	Sr.		COLE SEARS	Hoxie	Soph.
MARTIN STAFFORD	Jonesboro	Sr.		DEANDRE MURRAY	Springdale	Jr.		JAQWIS DANCY	Junction City	Soph.

www.AllArkansasPreps.com

SPONSORED IN PART BY







*Players are chosen by the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette editorial committee. Sponsorships do not impact the editorial decision of All Arkansas Preps

When elite forces combine,

the results are unbeatable.

+ CATHOLIC HEALTH



Orthopaedic Institute

StVincentHealth.com